Vignette: Liar

It was a subtle difference but I noticed it.

His eyes are a deep magenta, a colour that reminds me of the magic of the sunset. When he tells the truth they remain that way. But when he lies there is a hint of violet, like the faint glow of a distant star.

“I would never do anything to hurt you,” he said. “My loyalty will always belong to you. There aren’t any secrets between us. I want you to know that, Ella. I need you to know that you never, ever need to fear me.”

Like I said – it was a subtle difference. But I noticed it.

 

Daily Prompt:Nuance

3 thoughts on “Vignette: Liar

  1. Pingback: Why be a rabbit? Be a snake. | Trash of Pi

Leave a Reply

