Sunshine Blogger Award

wp-1489414065890

Another big thanks to Robin for nominating me for the Sunshine Blogger Award. Robin runs her own poetry blog Gems of Literature.

RULES

  • Thank the person/persons that nominated you and link back to their blog.
  • Answer the 11 questions your nominator has given you. (Some of the questions were tough, so I picked 6 to answer).
  • Nominate 11 other people and give them 11 new questions to answer. (I’m not sure about nominating people, so I’m going to skip this part).
  • List the rules and display the award.

QUESTIONS

Where would you like to travel to one day?
I would travel the world if I could. I would also visit many of the worlds I’ve read about in books. As a child I wanted to visit Narnia. I was convinced that CS Lewis had really been there and the series was his way of “secretly” telling us about it. I actually spent some time poking around the shrubbery at school looking for a portal.

What positive things do you see when you look in the mirror?
My teeth haven’t fallen out yet 😀

How has blogging influenced you?
It has rekindled my love for poetry and encouraged me to keep writing fiction.

If you could pursue one hobby, what would it be?
Creative writing, definitely!

What’s your favourite food?
Must I pick only one? *Sighs* But off the top of my list…don’t get between me and a good cheesecake. You have been warned.

And finally, look up at the ceiling and name the first five things that pop into your mind.
Light, glow, peace, smooth, house.

Leave a Reply

