Microfiction: The Dreamer

I wanted the lifestyle of a mage.

To live surrounded by the glittering towers of Vezzereth, the enticement of magic in the air. To be served by maids with eyes like jewels.

So I studied hard and became one.

But the towers didn’t glitter as fiercely as in my dreams. The magic wouldn’t sizzle as I wanted it to, and the servants’ eyes weren’t quite as bright.

It seems I am what they call a dreamer.

I  wonder if reality will ever be enough for me.

 

Daily Prompt:Lifestyle

One thought on “Microfiction: The Dreamer

  1. Pingback: Microfiction: The Obsidian City (Part 3) | Isabel Caves

Leave a Reply

