Microfiction: The Obsidian City (Part 3)

My dream city has turned into a nightmare.

I managed to escape from the academy, but I don’t have a way to get home. I only have a few gold coins in my pocket and those won’t last me long.

What’s worse, the mages will be looking for me. They’re probably combing the streets for me now.

They could be anywhere.

Anyone.

I’m surrounded by people but I feel utterly exposed.

I’m alone in the City of Magic.

How will I survive?

 

Daily Prompt:Exposed

In the same world:
Sour Magic
The Obsidian City Part 1
The Obsidian City Part 2
Alienne of Amber Falls
The Dreamer

2 thoughts on “Microfiction: The Obsidian City (Part 3)

Leave a Reply

